WOW0821240209BLCLJLLLML

How to Become a Fishing Guide in Nevada

A license is required for fishing guides in Nevada. There are three different licenses: Licensed Master Guide, Licensed Master Guide with Subguides, and Licensed Subguide.

Nevada Fishing

Requirements

  • Application for master guide license is April to May. Subguide application is open year round.
  • License for master guides requires an examination
  • Testing dates are January to May, by appointment with regional offices in Elko, Reno, and Las Vegas.
  • Minimum age for master guide applicant is 21 years old. Minimum age for subguide applicant is 18 years old.
  • Guide license is valid until December 31 of each year.

Fees

Master guide application fee: $1,500

  • Subguide license application fee: $125

  • Application Submission

    PDF Nevada Fishing Guide License Application

    PDF Nevada Subguide Master Guide Agreement

    PDF Nevada Subguides Application

    Submit to:

    Nevada Department of Wildlife Division of Law Enforcement
    Attn: Guide Program
    6980 Sierra Center Parkway, Suite 120
    Reno, Nevada  89511
    775-688-1541

    Contact

    State of Nevada Department of Wildlife
    Nevada Department of Wildlife Division of Law Enforcement
    Attn: Guide Program
    6980 Sierra Center Parkway, Suite 120
    Reno, Nevada  89511
    775-688-1541



    Added to cart!