How to Become a Fishing Guide in Oklahoma

Grand Lake o' the Cherokees fishing Oklahoma

A license is required to operate as a fishing guide in Oklahoma.


  • Fishing guide license application fee: $90
  • Application fee for those with Coast Guard Mariner credential: $20
  • Guide license valid Jan 1 - Dec 31
  • Provide the Department with verification of lawful presence in the United States by executing the Affidavit before a notary public or other officer authorized to notarize affidavits under State law. Get your application notarized.

Application Submission

PDF Oklahoma Fishing Guide License Application

Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation
PO Box 53465
Oklahoma City, OK  73152


Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation
2145 NE 36th Street
Oklahoma City, OK  73111
(405) 521-3851

Hours 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. except state holidays

Added to cart!