How to Become a Fishing Guide in Texas
A fishing guide license is required in Texas. The state issues a Boat & Guide License and a Fishing Guide License.
- Fill out an application form
- General licenses for commercial fisherman - (resident) $26, (nonresident) $189
Application forms only available at the Texas Parks & Wildlife Department Headquarters and Law Enforcement offices.
4200 Smith School Road
Austin, TX 78744
(512) 389-4800 or (800) 792-1112